Happy Birthday, Sister!

In two days my darling baby girl will turn ONE. This little babe is a treasure in my chest and I’m immensely grateful to God for not only creating her, but for allowing me the undeserved privilege of being her Mommy.

Dearest Daughter,

I love you and your brothers more than words can express. As your Mommy, heaven knows I make more mistakes than I can count and I grieve those times I’m a less than stellar example for you. But please know I long to be the best version of who God intends me to be for you and my little boys. The three of you are priceless–treasures I don’t deserve, but jewels in a crown I wear proudly and will never remove.

I don’t know what the Creator of All has in store for you, but I know it is for your good and His glory. I don’t know how many days He has ordained for you, so I celebrate each moment, relishing in who you are today and praying for who you will be tomorrow. When you were in my womb, I prayed Ephesians 2:10 for you and that you would never doubt and would know with boldness that you ARE His are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.

You, baby girl, are the epitome of JOY. Never let anyone steal that from you. No matter what happens in this life, know you are here for a purpose that only you can fulfill. There will never be another you. You bring out the best in your brothers and they each live to make you laugh. They hold your hands, walking with you throughout our tiny hallways, asking if they can marry you one day and agreeing that they will make sure you are protected as you grow. And grow you will–into a ONE year old who will discover even more about the world around you. And as you discover this world, I hope a fire is ignited within you to journey far and wide, taking in as much as you can and pouring love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control out to every person you encounter.


We are all on a journey, but not everyone enjoys theirs. I hope you not only enjoy your journey, but that you wake up with excitement for whatever the next part of your adventure holds. Good or bad, trust in the sweet truth that God is sovereign and He loves you dearly and so do I! You are a GIFT I will be grateful for all the days of my life and I wish you a very Happy Birthday!!

Forever and Always,

Your Mommy

Leave a Reply

